04 Mar 24, 18:24 pm

Author CBF1000F virgin  (Read 7571 times)

• Offline nock   gb

• CBF Member  ‐    12
    • Topic Author

Offline nock

• CBF Member
    • Topic Author
    • Bike: CBF1000F / XB12
    • City / Town: Guildford
    CBF1000F virgin
    on: 05 October, 2023, 08:33:24 pm
    05 October, 2023, 08:33:24 pm
    Hi everyone. Bought my first CBF1000F today (2011 pearl white mk2) and am collecting it on Saturday. I have owned quite a few big bikes in my time and am getting a bit stiff and arthritic these days so wanted something a little more upright. I just got rid of my TDM900 that I used as a 30 mile commuter (motorway & A roads), as I was getting numb thumbs and was sick of the bike going down to run on one cylinder when it got waterlogged. I am hoping that the CBF will give me the smoothness and reliability I need to replace it. I'm not expecting it to have the all out power of my old Blackbird, but hopefully plenty of go in the low to mid range. I'm a qualified mechanic so am looking forward to getting the tools out and my hands dirty.
    Last Edit: 05 October, 2023, 09:14:41 pm by nock

• Offline FLIZ   england

• CBF Master  ‐    244

Offline FLIZ

• CBF Master
    • Bike: Honda CBF1000FAC
    • City / Town: North Yorkshire
    Re: CBF100F virgin
    Reply #1 on: 05 October, 2023, 09:11:32 pm
    05 October, 2023, 09:11:32 pm
     Hello and  :405:  :031:

• Offline Art   england

• CBF Legend  ‐    2242

Offline Art

• CBF Legend
    • Bike: SC58 CBF1000 A-6
    • City / Town: Shoreditch
    Re: CBF1000F virgin
    Reply #2 on: 06 October, 2023, 05:51:15 am
    06 October, 2023, 05:51:15 am
     :405: